Now Serving..

Yarn.

What – you thought I cooked or something?

Your Blue Eyed Sister
4 1/2 oz. South African Fine – “Chocolate Blueberries” by Moonlightbaker
Approx 19 WPI and 448 yards

This was seriously fun fiber to spin, and my goal was for consistency – I think I did pretty well, all things considered! I ended up with three skeins – two big and one wee bitty.

I do have one question for my readers that spin – do you count WPI before or after you give your handspun a bath? Inquiring minds want to know.

Last but not least, we are also serving up one completely complete FLS! Buttons sewn on and lightly steamed to stretch the sleeves a bit during the season premier of Deadliest Catch. Consider me tickled pink.

Mini-Me had to try it on – just for fun. I think I could get away with going down to size 6 needles and knitting her an XXS – what do you think?


We’re headed out of town for the weekend. Prospective Cabana Boy has a key if ya’ll want to wipe out my stash.

(Don’t you dare – I’ll have to kick you in the shins. Seriously.)

Comments are disabled.

