First, let me say that calling someone recalcitrant is not the best way to create rainbows and butterflies.  Particularly when the person you call recalcitrant is well aware of their nature and likes it that way.

Onward!

Lately I’ve come to think of blogging as a very long interview.  You know, the kind where you finish a thought, can’t remember the initial question, and you are unsure what in the hell just came out of your moth.   There’s often this very pregnant pause before the next person starts talking and you wonder thinks like..  Should I keep talking?  Oh god, did I sound like an idiot?  Did I make enough eye contact?  What the hell am I thinking!  What the hell is the interviewer thinking???

…tick tock…. tick tock…

I’ve had a case of knit it, knit it fast, get it blocked and move onto the next item.  This summer I cranked out a Pink Lemonade Shawl and the Haruni.  I’ve also done some baby hats, and a baby shrug.  Last week I finished up with an Herbivore for Wenders, and I also decided to finish a sock that was started last August. I know, I know.  Sock knitting and I don’t get along.  It’s because you have to knit two of them.  And the second one is the same as the first.  Which means I’m no longer dripping with excitement at starting it. It’s a been there, done that, got the first sock, too issue. Suffice to say, What started out on Friday with about two inches knit on the calf, has now moved past the heel turn and the gusset is complete.

I don’t know what came over me!  I’m as shocked as you are.  I think it’s avoidance.

The Daybreak of Doom is lurking. First, let me say, this is a gift for a friend and her baby.  And I love them dearly, so I don’t mind that this shawl makes me want to poke my eyes out.  It’s just going to take a while to get it done.  If you are going to knit this shawl and opt to knit the large, be warned that I am on the final strip set and one row takes well over 30 minutes.  And it’s nothing but knitting and purling.

I’m going to have a bit of a shop update this week, which is fun!  Lots of dark colors, some semi solids and even some stripey/pooley fun.  I’m rounding out this batch with two skeins dedicated to the preservation of ta-tas.  Because I love my ta-tas and so should you!

4 responses to “

