Rant On…. Rant off…

So the sun has not been out, and therefore, I have no good pictures.

For those of you who don’t know, I hate using the flash on my camera.  Colors get all faded out, the background goes to hell and stuff gets shiney.  And while yes, I could take the time to edit that stuff into perfection, it’s not the type of editing I really enjoy, so that’s that.

Today, I’ve become keenly aware that parts of life are more of an illusion then I once thought.   Actually, I might have just avoided the obvious for longer than was intended and now I find myself wandering around trying to find my arse.  Am I the only one that this happens to?  You know how you wake up and wonder, “Just who in the heck do I think I am, anyway??”  Gah.  I need some sort of life.

Here’s a picture of a passion flower I took over the summer.

It’s much prettier then my attitude at this point.  Perhaps I need an adjustment.

3 responses to “Rant On…. Rant off…

